Coverart for item
The Resource As night falls : a novel, Jenny Milchman

As night falls : a novel, Jenny Milchman

Label
As night falls : a novel
Title
As night falls
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Jenny Milchman
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"From the acclaimed author of Ruin Falls and Cover of Snow comes a breathless new novel of psychological suspense about a dark, twisted turn of events that could shatter a family--a read perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Chris Bohjalian, and Nancy Pickard. Gazing out at the shadowy woods, Sandy has no idea that tonight her life will be forever changed. As a late autumn sky darkens over the Adirondack mountains, and the threat of a heavy snowfall looms, the mood in the Tremont house is already charged with tension. Upstairs in her bedroom, teenage Ivy listens to music and broods, while below in the kitchen, Sandy sips coffee and tries not to take her daughter's latest snit personally. But when her husband Ben, a wilderness guide, arrives home, the troubled atmosphere immediately lightens--and Sandy can push all the discord to the back of her mind. Nearby, two desperate men on the run make their way through the fading light, bloodstained and determined to leave no loose ends or witnesses. After nearly two decades as prison cellmates, they have become a deadly team: Harlan the muscle, Nick the mind and will. As they approach a secluded house, its spacious windows revealing a cozy scene within, Nick instinctually knows that here he will find what he's looking for--before disappearing north. When he opens the door to the Tremont home, Nick brings with him a long legacy of terror. Armed with only the truth, Sandy must fight to protect the family she loves, even as a terrible secret threatens to drag her into the darkness" -- Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Milchman, Jenny
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Escaped prisoners
  • Brothers and sisters
  • Family secrets
  • Hostages
  • Psychological fiction
  • Suspense fiction
Label
As night falls : a novel, Jenny Milchman
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
25 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
367 pages
Isbn
9780553394818
Isbn Type
(hc)
Lccn
2015014012
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Label
As night falls : a novel, Jenny Milchman
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
25 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
367 pages
Isbn
9780553394818
Isbn Type
(hc)
Lccn
2015014012
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia

Library Locations

    • George F. Johnson Memorial LibraryBorrow it
      1001 Park St, Endicott, NY, 13760, US
      42.098657 -76.050865
Processing Feedback ...